Frequently Asked Questions Answered about Face App

Frequently Asked Questions Answered about Face App

Face App

The Face App is now trending in different social media platforms because it allows you to see your older version face. However, there are some questions about our security and privacy with the app. That’s why today, we’re going to answer your Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) about FaceApp.

Frequently Asked Questions

The results of this app are incredibly good because the developers, based in St. Petersburg, are using cutting edge technologies.

They are using Artificial Intelligence (AI) and machine learning that examines your face and delivers an outstanding render.

As of today, there are a lot of people who are posting their older version pictures because of the #FaceApp challenge.

However, there are privacy concerns that have been raised such as the developers will use your photo to create a surveillance database.

This is how the app works, once you take a picture using the app, your photo will go to their cloud server and start doing their magic on your picture and send it right back to us.

But do we need to be worried about the security of this app and is there really a danger to our privacy? We will now answer some of the Frequently Asked Questions regarding FaceApp.

IS IT A RUSSIAN APP?

It is not a Russian app. People always assume the worst and make their conspiracy theories every time they hear that Russia is involved.

Frequently asked questions: faceapp

There are some claims that the FaceApp is part of a secret mission to capture and record facial recognition for future surveillance purposes.

But that not’s true at all. You can now relax and continue your selfies using the app.

DO I STILL OWN MY IMAGES AFTER I UPLOAD THEM?

You do own your images, but they also have a copy that is kept in their secure servers.

The developers wanted to assure its users that their data is secured. They also added that servers are not even located in Russia.

They are using Google and AWS servers just like the other apps and social media platforms are doing. The Face App developers say they don’t keep your picture for longer than 48 hours.

But isn’t it 48 hours is long enough to capture metadata and your information that may be stored separately?

SHOULD I BE WORRIED ABOUT PRIVACY?

Not really. Usually, we only use selfie pictures including the profile pictures we’ve already shared on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

If you are really concerned with your privacy, make sure you don’t have any sensitive information in the images and make sure no one else, including your kids, are in the photo that you will upload.

CAN THEY USE MY PHOTO ELSEWHERE?

The terms and conditions are long and quite confusing, but they do say that they reserve the right to use your image in promotions, advertising, and even billboards. So, it means they might be able to use your photo.

But they did also say that they delete the image after 48 hours, so chances of you becoming a cult billboard superstar in Russia are slim.

DO THEY ACCESS AND UPLOAD ALL MY PHOTOS?

No, they don’t. They do ask permission to access your camera roll but that’s for the purpose of enabling you to select a single image on their app.

DO I HAVE TO CREATE AN ACCOUNT?

No, you don’t. It’s possible to upload your image and see the results without logging in and creating an account. This would keep the information they have about you to a minimum level.

YOU’VE BEEN LIED TO…BUT WHAT IF I TOLD YOU, YOU CAN TAKE CONTROL??

This is a MUST for anyone wanting to start an online business.

Show Me How To Unlock My Financial Future!